My Kind of Christmas by Robyn Carr

My Kind of Christmas by Robyn Carr
Series: Virgin River Novel #20
Publisher: Harlequin Mira
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday
Length: 320 pages

This review copy was received from the publisher through NetGalley.

Summary:

The Riordan brothers may have a reputation for being rough-and-tumble, but Patrick has always been the gentle, sweet-natured one. These days, his easygoing manner is being tested by his high-octane career as a navy pilot. But for the Riordan brothers, when the going gets tough…the tough find the love of a good woman.

Except the woman who has caught Patrick’s attention is Jack Sheridan’s very attractive niece.

Angie LeCroix comes to Virgin River to spend Christmas relaxing, away from her well-intentioned but hovering mother. Yet instead of freedom, she gets Jack Sheridan. If her uncle had his way, she’d never go out again. And certainly not with rugged, handsome Patrick Riordan. But Angie has her own idea of the kind of Christmas she wants—and the kind of man!

Patrick and Angie thought they wanted to be left alone this Christmas—until they meet each other. Then they want to be left alone together. But the Sheridan and Riordan families have different plans for Patrick and Angie—and for Christmas, Virgin River-style!

Deb’s Review:

Robyn Carr’s My Kind of Christmas is a true holiday romance that has touched me to my very soul. The unbelievable heart felt emotions that I experienced through each and every character was delightful. This is my first taste of Robyn Carr’s work, it will not be my last.

Patrick, could be one of the most endearing heroes of any book I have ever read. This character has a heart for those in his path who are familiar’s and for complete strangers that just want to be considered normal.
He has his own issues that he has to come to terms with, but one of those issues might cost him everything, when the time is right, what will he do?

Angie’s character is a brilliant, sassy, caring heroine who just screams “hug me”. she is in my top 10. Angie has over came so much trauma, your heart instantly goes out to her.
After needing to have time away to heal and spread her wings a bit, Angie finds herself entertained with a brooding face w/an amazing pair of green eyes.

After getting to know Patrick, Angie, as well as the crazy Sheridan and Riordan families I felt that I truly missed out on the other books from the Virgin River series. I can tell you Mrs. Carr I will be fixing that over sight. *smiles*

The true miracle in this story is the romance between Angie and Patrick who are both pretty clear eyed about what they both wanted. between Patrick’s misguided belief that he needs to take care of his best buds wife and child , to Angie coming back from the edge of death realizing there was something missing in her life.

I have to ask, Mrs. Carr is there such a place as Virgin River? The way you describe the town, it feels like a mystical magic place like the North Pole. It just makes me want to pack my bags. The towns spirit of community service, where everyone tends to look after each other, pull as one to make it what it has grown to be.

If your looking for a Christmas romance with heart, laughter and the feeling of family then pick up My Kind of Christmas. Robyn Carr is a delightful discovery for me. I will be checking out this authors work.

Silver bells playing in the background…Santa making is rounds, he brings to the town of Virgin River a peaceful Christmas, full of Joy, Hope, and the feeling of belonging.

Merry Christmas…

Rated 5 Stilettos by Deb!

2 Comments

Filed under 5 Stilettos, Deb, Harlequin, My Kind of Christmas, Net Galley, Robyn Carr

2 responses to “My Kind of Christmas by Robyn Carr

  1. Your first Robyn Carr? And first Virgin River book? Oh, no … you’re in trouble!

  2. hear3957

    I know I am told, I am in for some real good treats. I can not wait.

Leave a Reply

