Spotlight and Review With Sage Ardman author of Execiutive Sweet

 

ExecutiveSweetCover
Executive Sweet by Sage Ardman
Publisher: R.L. Ranch Press
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Suspense, Humor
Length: 334 pages

Summary:

Kay Samson is fresh out of business school and has a job as a junior executive­or so she thinks. But the job turns out to be something else: a bizarre game of erotic high-finance business deals. Although it starts off innocently, with just a little teasing, the game draws her in deeper with each new deal, and thrills her more than she could ever imagine. Who would have thought that her brains and her beauty could work together so powerfully?

Kay’s partner in this game is Dan Avery, the handsome CEO of the company. The two of them might seem like a perfect match, but neither wants to get romantically involved. Dan has a history of bad relationships, and refuses to wreck the game by having another bitter breakup. Kay is wary of men, who always lust for her looks and never care about what’s inside. Besides, they’re both having too much fun manipulating unsuspecting businessmen.

But with all the sexually-charged business deals going on, how long can they keep the game going and stay out of trouble?

My Review:

Executive Sweet by Sage Ardman is a suspense filled contemporary romance, which will keep your interest until the last page is turned. Ms. Ardman has a brilliant talent as an author, one I will be keeping an eye on.

Kay Samson was for me a force to be reckoned with, she knows the power she holds it illuminates from her person. What I think shocked me the most about Kay, is her willingness to play. What is a girl to do when in over your head? Play your cards carefully and hope in the end, she comes out on top.

Dan Avery comes off as a cad at first, but as his reasoning becomes clearer to me, I get his character better. After what he has endured at the last bitter break-up he wants nothing to do with someone like Kay. Can Dan keep it all business, or will he fall to the way side, perhaps handing his heart over to a woman.

As for the secondary characters, there were not many but I have to say Doris, has me laughing a few times with her bluntness. I think Dan and Kay held their own. As for the plot line not only did Ms. Ardman increase the depth and complexity of the story, but she also adds to the sexual chemistry, between Kay and Dan, as well as the suspense, which for me it was more of a Cat & Mouse game than anything else.

If you enjoy a sizzling read, with a plot twist or two the Executive Sweet is a must have for your reading library. Sage Ardman is definitely an author on the rise.

Rated 4 Stilettos by Deb!

4redstilettos

Excerpt:

Kay stepped to the window of her office on the thirty-seventh floor of the Yorick building, wearing underwear and a thin man’s shirt, not even buttoned. The animal inside her was howling, baying at the moon and the sun and the stars. She threw herself against the window, both hands spread out on the glass, the shirt pulled open, the city below. It didn’t matter if anyone saw her­-she ruled the city and could do what she wanted. A growl rumbled deep inside of her but quickly turned into laughter as she backed away from the window and did a little victory dance.

Arousal from the deal was still reverberating through her body and Kay wrapped her arms around herself. She thought about Dan, and a cavernous space opened inside of her, ruled by the raging animal. It didn’t matter that she had just bested Dennis Jones, that greedy troll. It didn’t even matter that she had just made two hundred thousand dollars in the deal. The animal wanted something more.

meet the author

Authors Bio:

This is my third book, but my first novel. My other two books are non-fiction, and weren’t nearly as much fun to write.

Although I am an avid reader of fiction, I must admit that I never read a romance novel before writing Executive Sweet. Creating this book has definitely changed that, and now I love a good romance story.

Also, I never drank whiskey before I wrote this book. But since my heroine, Kay, drinks it, I became curious and now I enjoy a sip occasionally.

Life in Northern California is full of surprises, including this book. I have been happily married for nearly thirty years, and we have raised two wonderful children. I honestly wouldn’t trade places with anyone else, living or dead, real or imagined.

I want to give a shout out to Sage Ardman, for joining me here on HEARomances With A Little Kick. Cheers to wishing you all the best. I think you have a a special talent in what you pen.

Truly, Deb

 

Now how about a contest, you know the drill all you need to do to enter in click on the Rafflecopter link. Lets show Sage Ardman some love! Good Luck!

Sage Ardman is giving away a Print copy of her boo Executive Sweet, how awesome it that!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stilettos, Contempoary Romance, Deb, Executive Sweet, R.L Ranch Press, Reviews, Romance suspense, Sage Ardman

Leave a Reply

